BIG News for the Houston #Astros?

The ‘Stros Bros have been handed an anonymous tip from an unnamed Bro. This is big you guys. There is all sorts of speculation going on right now between us “Bros”. We think we may have it figured out. According to an email, every Minute Maid Park employee is supposed to be at Minute Maid Park at 8:00 AM for what is called a “BIG” announcement. With the managerial interviews just starting today, with Bo Porter being interviewed, I doubt that is the “big” news. The new mascot try outs haven’t started yet, so that can’t be it. It’s also a “no” on the new uniforms since those can’t be released until after the season. So what could it be? Continue reading if you’re smart.

Like I said above, the ‘Stros Bros have been handed a anonymous tip from an unnamed “Bro”. This “Bro” will be going by the letters DB in the conversation you’re fixing to see. But before you see that conversation, let me continue to speculate.

As I mentioned above, MMP employees need to report to MMP by 8:00 AM for an announcement. According to the email this announcement is supposed to be big news. Well the Astros just started their managerial interviews, so that can’t be it. New uniforms can’t be released until after the season, and the Astros haven’t held new mascot try outs yet. So those are all no’s in my book. What else could it be?

ROGER CLEMENS!

I’M BAAAAACCKK!!

According to our unnamed “Bro”, the Astros will announce the signing of the 50 year old Roger Clemens tomorrow.

This is truly speculation on our part. Nothing is set in stone. But from the email, this announcement is supposed to carry big news. What else would be big news?

Here’s my conversation with our unnamed “Bro”. (DB)

DB: Tomorrow, the Astros announce the signing of Clemens.

Lee White: Don’t lie to me dude!

DB: Who says I’m lying?

Lee: I just don’t want to get hyped!

DB: I received an email that everyone needed to be at MMP tomorrow at 8am for an important announcement. What else could it be?

Lee: Dude! I hope you’re right!

DB: I’m just saying what I was told. They (email) claimed it was going to be big news.

There’s the conversation I had. You take from it what you will. We here at the ‘Stros Bros take it as they are going to sign Roger Clemens. When he will start, that has yet to be determined. This big news could be anything. I choose to believe the Astros will announce the signing of Roger Clemens tomorrow. But just remember, if the Astros do sign Clemens like I think they will, just remember, you heard it here first. At the ‘Stros Bros.

-Lee White

Leave a Reply

